play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M Cars

At M Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M Cars

M Cars
5
4.9

Based on 110 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Last of the honest and decent car dealers

    By Peter M on 19 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Volvo V50 from M Cars. Really lovely car in perfect condition. After over a month of happy driving a fault (which was totally unforseeable) arose. I rand M Cars and a technician visited my house within 24 hours and the faults were identified and repaired. A top class service from a company I will definitely use again and recommend to others. Last of the honest decent car dealers

    Reply from M Cars on 19/11/18

    Thanks Peter! Peter's car developed a DPF fault after he'd the car for a month, I instructed an expert I use who luckily happens to be mobile to drive up to Peter's to diagnose the fault and of course repair it


  • 5

    First time lady buyer

    By Donna S on 15 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    After a narrow escape from buying a car from a not so good dealer, I was attracted to the car I ended up buying, not just for it's spec... but largely due to M Cars' hugely reassuring reviews. As an older first time car buying lady driver, I was nervous of being 'taken for a ride'! From the get-go though, he came across as sincere and genuine. The test drive (My first drive since passing my test a month previous) was great. Andy was so patient and kind, the perfect transition from driving with an instructor to driving solo. I thoroughly recommend M Cars to anyone, and especially to anyone new to driving and car buying.

    Reply from M Cars on 15/11/18

    HI, thanks for your review, it was a pleasure meeting you and i'm glad you trusted me enough


  • 5

    My sons first car

    By Thom E on 13 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Our son bought his first car from M Cars, and we would like to say what a genuine and honest bloke he is. As we were driving from Carlisle he had the car ready for us to look at and test drive on the day. He even spent the time talking to our son about the car and through its controls. The description he gave was very accurate and the photo's were brilliant. His aftecare service can't be faulted as we discovered a beeping noise and he was more than happy to help to discover where it was coming from over the phone. Between us we found it was the front parking sensors. We would happily recommend M Cars to anyone looking for a car.

    Reply from M Cars on 13/10/18

    Hi Thom. many thanks for the review, an absolute pleasure to meet you and your family, your son is a credit to you both and a lovely guy , take care


  • 5

    Genuine, helpful and friendly.

    By Ryan T on 25 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was starting to get a bit nervous about buying a new car, with all the warnings from family and friends but there was no need. It was a really easy process. I caught a train in, so we met at the station which was great. Car itself was second hand but unbelievably clean and well kept, despite its age, so no complaints there. Andy was friendly, honest and helpful, took all of about an hour from us meeting and me testing the car to driving away happy. He even left the insurance on so I could drive back to Scotland that night! Would 100% recommend M Cars. If all the vehicles sold are as nice as mine is, and at such good prices then it is easy to see how they maintain such incredible review scores. Thanks again!

    Reply from M Cars on 25/09/18

    A real pleasure to deal with, Ryan travelled all the way from the Western Isles in Scotland, I collected him from the train station and had him back on his journey 45 mins later, lovely chap


  • 5

    Great thanks

    By Dean H on 19 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought an audi a4 s line from Mcars. Really honest bloke sold me a great car that's had a bullet proof engine so far. Had to replace a bulb and a brake light switch sensor which can be expected for the age of the car. Only other problem I had was the heaters blow cold on passenger side which is an easy fix with a vag com. Other than that would definitely recommend this seller.

    Reply from M Cars on 19/09/18

    hi Dean, hope all is good with you?


  • 5

    Very very good

    By Keith B on 25 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and not pressured into sale . Really good quality cars too

    Reply from M Cars on 25/08/18

    Thanks Keith


  • 5

    Seat Leon FR 550

    By Lee R on 14 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Genuine and friendly service , couldn’t make it through day to see car so salesman brought it home that night so I could see it, car was spotless and came with full service history . Highly recommended


  • 5

    helpful and prompt srvice

    By Bruce L on 13 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and prompt service, particularly with arrangements to transfer private plates. I was happy with px offer. Although car would benefit from a full polish and wax, it was as described.


  • 5

    First Class Service and experience

    By Eliot Denis B on 12 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    First class dealer. My son bought his first car from M Cars. It was a pleasurable experience. The car developed a problem within a couple of weeks and they ensured it was fixed immediately at no cost to myself. They are an extreme rarity in the car business in that they are totally honest and pleasant. Cannot recommend M cars enough. Having had problems with car dealers in the past I would certainly come here first when buying another car.

    Reply from M Cars on 12/08/18

    HI, not a bother, keeping the customer happy is my priority


  • 5

    Amazing experience

    By Lewis A on 09 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought my first car from Andy and I have nothing but good things to say about him, he Is extremely helpful and informative. After searching for months and months coming across Andy was great since his prices are very good for the quality of the products. Fully recommend.

    Reply from M Cars on 09/08/18

    thanks Lewis, Lewis bought a very low miles white Corsa as his first car, a lovely family


‹ Prev Next ›