play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M Cars

At M Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M Cars

M Cars
5
4.9

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Worth the journey.

    By Chris P on 27 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Made the journey halfway round the M25 and didn’t regret it. Friendly service, good knowledge of the car, and very helpful with paperwork.

    Reply from M Cars on 27/10/17

    pleased you like the car, good cars are worth travelling for


  • 5

    Great service

    By Stephen b on 28 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with our purchase of a Citroen belingo. Excellent help and advice. We couldn't get to look it over as from PRESTON but was exactly as described. It was even taxed for us so we could drive it home . Would definitely recommend Mcars. Wish there were more dealers like this over in the north west.

    Reply from M Cars on 29/08/17

    many thanks for the kind words


  • 5

    GREAT CAR AND OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE

    By paul w on 15 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We recently purchased a lovely car from Andrew at MCARS and we couldn't be happier with the whole experience . Andrew is a really nice guy who did everything required to make our car purchase a pleasure . He must be the most honest car salesman we have ever come across and we will definitely buy from him again next time we need a decent car for a great price . Anyone looking for a car should try Mcars .. you wont be disappointed .

    Reply from M Cars on 16/06/17

    lovely people to deal with, enjoy the Mercedes Kompressor


  • 5

    Pain free car buying try, M*cars N/E Ltd

    By Alan B on 05 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This had to be the most pain free car buy of my life. Saw car in Autotrader, contacted Andrew by "E" mail Thursday evening. Made arrangementsto view Friday 12:30, arrived with my grandson who was buying the car. Checked it over. Had test drive. Business concluded by 2:00 pm. Found Andy very friendly and informative. Result one very happy Granddad, and one even happier Grandson. Would highly recommend M*cars to friends or any one else.

    Reply from M Cars on 06/06/17

    Hi Alan, there's no reason why buying a car shouldn't be enjoyable and easy, pleased you're both happy


  • 5

    Very friendly and very honest

    By Keith D on 19 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a mercedes from this company and what a car! I have been speaking with Andy on the phone and it was a pleasure to do business with him, very friendly and very honest, can't recommend this company enough 5 stars

    Reply from M Cars on 20/05/17

    hi Keith, pleased you like the car, your BMW is also in great condition (his part ex)


  • 5

    Great car buying experience

    By Jenny G on 13 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We had been searching for a Focus ST for ages and were delighted to find this one advertised. Andrew was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. A phone call and small deposit meant he took the car advert down so we could go and view it at the weekend. Car was exactly as advertised. Andrew was very truthful, honest and pleasant. Took the car for a test drive before buying it. Andrew sorted all the paperwork out with no hassle. Really pleased with our purchase. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this dealer, or go back to him in the future .

    Reply from M Cars on 14/05/17

    An absolute pleasure to meet all three of you, your husband's face was a picture when I told him to keep accelerating up the hill, enjoy the car


  • 5

    excellent

    By natasha a on 27 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My mate bought me a car from here to learn to drive in a BMW 318 which I couldn't find fault with it was exactly as described and I passed my test but then the insurance went through the roof so I had such a good experience dealing with M cars and Andy we rang him and asked if he had anything smaller and better on insurance he said he had a few small cars in and would do us a deal so we went through and came away with a Renault clio which again was as described with a full years mot I can only say after dealing with M cars twice in such a short space of time I would recommend anyone looking for a first time or any other time car that's value for money try M cars I don't think anyone will be dissapointed

    Reply from M Cars on 31/03/17

    nice to meet you both again


  • 5

    Top seller

    By Matt P on 08 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great seller , friendly comms , honest and straightforward purchase Really happy with car , solid motor with full history for a fair price Nice one.

    Reply from M Cars on 09/03/17

    HI Matt, likewise, great guy to deal with


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Emily H on 25 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Andrew was fantastic, went above and beyond to make sure I ended up with a car that worked. Reliable, honest, highly recommended.

    Reply from M Cars on 27/02/17

    thanksk Emily, we got there in the end (Alaskan girls rock)


  • 5

    wouldn't recommend based on my experience

    By charlotte b on 17 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought the ford focus in december 2016 for £1000. Day after i bought it I paid out £300 pounds for break pipes and a new exhaust even though the advert stated it had just had a new exhaust. Also, the passenger window didn't open, needed a new motor which i didn't get fixed. Jan 2017 (7weeks after buying it) the gearbox was playing up, I had it recovered back to the dealer to repair it and approx 2 weeks later I got it back. Although a refurbished gearbox had been put in the problem was still there but the car was actually cutting out at this point, the same day I got it back. I asked for a refund and was given £700 back taking the used mileage into consideration and the dealer recovered the car at his cost this time. I personally never saw anything to suggest it was used as a mobility car but maybe i missed something, I was under the impression that mobility cars are usually kept in good condition. I then took this dealers advice and bought a 'new car for peace of mind'.

    Reply from M Cars on 18/02/17

    Hi Charlotte, I feel your side of things is a little unfair. 1 New brake pipes, the MOT station I use are also used by the local authority for taxi tests so I feel they are a trusted source, they advised brake pipes but at no point suggested replacing, I asked you to bring the car back but you pointed out it wasn't a possibility due to the distance. 2 Automatic gear box, the box did fail but you had covered almost 3000 miles in the 2 months you had the car, the car was booked in whilst areconditioned box was sourced and fitted, the garage along with myself continually pointed out we would like the car for a few days for road tests to make sure all was well but once again it wasn't convenient, I spent almost £700 attempting to put right an issue on a 15 Year old Focus which I think is above and beyond my duty of care Once again I can only apologise you were left unimpressed but I feel I tried my best at all times