play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M Cars

At M Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M Cars

M Cars
5
4.9

Based on 138 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent!!!

    By Steff S on 04 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What can i say other than Excellent ! Bought a BMW from Andy, he was great from the start. Had a really good test drive to make sure i was comfortable with the car. Its not very often you come across an honest, reliable and true to their word car sales person like Andy . I've already got him on the lookout for a car for my wife . Would definitely recomend !


  • 5

    Mini Cooper s

    By Gavin F on 21 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mini Cooper s around three weeks ago, cars been great since, Andy seems a nice genuine bloke, hopefully I won’t need to contact him with any issues, one slight downside is I’m still waiting for a tin of touch up paint which was promised as part of the deal, would I buy again from this dealer, absolutely, I would give 5 stars, but have knocked one off due to not having received the touch up paint..

    Reply from M Cars on 22/09/19

    Gav, I was under the impression you were calling in for it?


  • 5

    Faultless experience

    By Karl N on 10 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled from Inverness to buy a Z4. Have never travelled any distance to buy a car before but based my trust on the quick and honest response from the owner as well as all the 5 star reviews online. Wasn’t disappointed, car as advertised, all paperwork completed quickly, was even picked up from train station to take the car for a test drive prior to buying. Would absolutely recommend and trust the reviews.


  • 5

    Last of decent dealerships Right Here!!!!

    By Tahnee B on 16 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After being burnt too many times purchasing second hand cars and encountering some horrendous con artists I was terrified to purchase another car. Until I met Andy. Found an affordable Kia Rio on here with a FSH and in amazing condition for it's age. Initial contact was friendly, informative and helpful. Drove up at a time to suit me and Andy encouraged me to have a thorough test drive of the car whilst I explained about my previous experiences. Andy put me at ease and I felt reassured by the 3 months warranty that came with the car. He even put a full MOT on for me. Car is driving lovely although having a turbo took some getting used to haha! I decided to maintain a FSH and Andy recommended an excellent garage to service it. Andy you are a true gent and other 'dealers' should follow the example you set. Thankyou again, I'll be back 😊

    Reply from M Cars on 18/04/19

    Thanks Tahnee, pleased you're happy


  • 5

    THE BEST DEALER I’VE EVER DELT WITH. VERY HONEST

    By sharon T on 27 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a BMW 123d the disc pads and callipers needed changing which I discovered after 4 days of owning car. I was told to take car back which over 2 and half hour drive. I said if you send me parts I will get changed down here to save me a drive and day away. Without question the parts were sent to me. Very very honest dealer better then any main dealer I have every delt with. The next car I buy I will definitely be buying from this guy. Amazing services over the moon as hard to find honest people as such as him. My family and me will only use him and worth the drive for second hand car up north due to his honestly. I’m over the moon. Great service can’t wait to deal with him again very impressed.

    Reply from M Cars on 27/01/19

    thanks, really nice to meet you, Sharon realised her calipers were sticking so the solution was new calipers, the bad news was they had scored the discs, the answer was to quickly post off discs, calipers and pads all round which Sharon managed to get fitted to save her returning to me


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Stefan W on 31 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very nice genuine man. Let me veiw the car at his house as he wasn’t at garage. Very trustworthy and kind man that sticks to his word. Can’t say good enough about Mcars. Guaranteed any support if anything happens and the car is in great condition. Can’t thank him enough I highly recommend using Mcars.

    Reply from M Cars on 01/11/18

    Hi Steff, pleased you're happy with the car


  • 5

    volvo v50 1.8 se sport 2007

    By Steven C on 21 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    we bought a volvo v50 from andy in august. we needed a car with isofix but the v50 didn't have it fitted as it was originally an optional extra, but andy was able to get it retro fitted for us (for a small cost) before buying. also, before we bought the v50, new drop links were fitted, an alarm service error message was cleared, and a blanking plate was fitted to a hole in the roof lining where a previous owner had a dvd/screen fitted. all of which was sorted out for me before buying the car. after buying, i had a problem with a brake caliper and handbrake cable which were both repaired under the warranty that was supplied with the car. andy is very friendly and honest, and will go out of his way to help you. would highly recommend. thank you.

    Reply from M Cars on 22/09/18

    Hi Steve, hope you're all well, that was a nice car, no problems with warranty job, happy to help


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful!

    By Jessica M on 14 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Mini one, low miles and in great condition! Andy was really friendly, honest and helpful! He had the car ready to collect the following day. Very happy with my purchase! :)


  • 5

    Great Car and great seller

    By Sam B on 04 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant experience from start to finish, Andy is a really nice guy and more than happy to go out of his way accommodate you. When my lift fell through to pick up my new car - which I love - he even came and met me off the bus.


  • 5

    Straight Forward Sale

    By Jacqueline R on 31 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Straight forward car sales. Brilliant service and very friendly. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from M Cars on 03/06/18

    thanks Jackie, much appreciated